‘Students have outstanding attitudes to learning,
which is primarily as a result of good teaching and very positive relationships across the whole academy.’ Ofsted
‘Students behave very well, show high levels of cooperation, respect and courtesy and work highly effectively with each other and their teachers. This creates a very positive learning environment.’ Ofsted

Our Academy | Academy Dates

The Langley Academy Term Dates

The Langley Academy Term Dates 2017-18

The Langley Academy Term Dates 2018-19

Autumn Half-Term 1 Monday September 2017 – Friday 20th October 2017
  Monday 4th September – All staff INSET
  Tuesday 5th September – All staff INSET
  Wednesday 6th September – Year 7 and Year 12 return
  Thursday 7th September – All Years return
Autumn Holiday: Monday 23rd October 2017 - Friday 27th October 2017
   
Autumn Half-Term 2 Monday 30th October 2017 – Tueday 19th December 2017
Christmas Holiday Wednesday 20th December 2017 – Tuesday 2nd January 2018
   
Spring Half-Term 1 Wednesday 3rd January 2017 – Friday 9th February 2018
  Wednesday 3rd January 2018 – All Staff INSET
February Holiday Monday 12th February 2018 - Friday 16th February 2018
   
Spring Half-Term 2 Monday 19th February 2018 – Thursday 29th March 2018
Spring Holiday Monday 3 April 2017 – Monday 17 April 2017
  Friday 30th March – Good Friday
  Monday 2nd April – Easter Monday
   
Summer Half Term 1 Monday 16th April 2018 - Friday 25th May 2018
  Monday 16th Apri 2018 – All Staff INSET
  May Day Bank Holiday – 7th May 2018
May Holiday Monday 28th May 2018 - Friday 1st June 2018
   
Summer Half-Term 2 Monday 4th June 2018 – Friday 20th July 2018
End of Summer Half-Term 2 Friday 20th July 2018